Faculty Profiles



Our commitment to outstanding teaching began with the opening of the first classes in New London Hall in the fall of 1915 and continues to this day.

Connecticut College professors are active scholars, researchers and mentors. Many have won national recognition for their teaching and research. Their collective experience – and their commitment to their students – gives the campus its intellectual vibrancy and shapes our reputation as one of the nation's best liberal arts colleges.

View profiles of individual professors below. 

To search for faculty members with particular areas of expertise (e.g., peacekeeping, Shakespeare), type keyword(s) in the search field. Tip: To search for a phrase, surround the words with quotation marks (i.e."domestic terrorism"). Results will link to a full faculty profile.


 

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Click on column headings to re-sort list.
Name Department Mailbox Phone email
A    back to top
Adler, Eric Classics 5291 860-439-5066 eadler1@conncoll.edu
Akai, Carol Human Development 5223 860-439-5412 cakai@conncoll.edu
Alchermes, Joseph Art History and Architectural Studies   860-439-2734 jdalc@conncoll.edu
Ammirati, Theresa Dean of the College DEAN OF STUDIES 860-439-2050 tpamm@conncoll.edu
Anderson, Virginia Theater 5354   vanderso@conncoll.edu
Anthony, John Music 5244 860-439-2718 jpant@conncoll.edu
Askins, Robert Biology 5461 860-439-2149 raask@conncoll.edu
Athamneh, Waed Classics 5265 860-439-2052 wathamne@conncoll.edu
Atherton, Geoffrey German 5347 860-439-2292 gath@conncoll.edu
Austin, James French 5284 860-439-2560 jfaus@conncoll.edu
B    back to top
Bailey, Gregory Studio Art 5263 860-439-2315 gabai@conncoll.edu
Baker, Courtney English 5274 860-439-5072 cbaker@conncoll.edu
Baldwin, Robert Art History and Architectural Studies 5411 860-439-2733 rwbal@conncoll.edu
Barnard, Chris Studio Art 5302 860-439-5341 cbarnard@conncoll.edu
Barnes, Phillip Biology 5406 860-439-2148 ptbar@conncoll.edu
Beasley, Thomas Classics 5281 860-439-5054 tbeasley@conncoll.edu
Bedasse, Monique History 5357 860-439-2425 mbedasse@conncoll.edu
Benoit, Catherine Anthropology 5307 860-439-5303 cben@conncoll.edu
Benvenuti, Marc Athletics 5245 860-439-2507 mdben2@conncoll.edu
Bernhard, Anne Biology 5327 860-439-2580 aeber@conncoll.edu
Bhatia, Sunil Human Development 5474 860-439-5078 ssbha@conncoll.edu
Bishop, Newell Athletics 5613 860-439-2566 nbis@conncoll.edu
Borer, Tristan Government, International Relations 5316 860-439-5411 tabor@conncoll.edu
Borrelli, MaryAnne Government, International Relations 5418 860-439-2247 mabor@conncoll.edu
Boyd, Blanche English 5421 860-439-2123 bmboy@conncoll.edu
Branchini, Bruce Chemistry 5214 860-439-2479 brbra@conncoll.edu
Bresnahan, Jeffrey Athletics 5353 860-439-2553 jcbre@conncoll.edu
Brooks, Roger Dean of the Faculty Dean of Faculty 860-439-2030 rlbro@conncoll.edu
Brown, Leslie Physics, Astronomy, Geophysics 5361 860-439-2345 lfbro@conncoll.edu
Butler, James Athletics 5613 860-439-5445 jsbut@conncoll.edu
Buttery, Gary Music   860-439-2720 gabut@conncoll.edu
C    back to top
Campos-Holland, Ana Sociology 5367 860-439-2006 acamposh@conncoll.edu
Canton, David History 5286 860-439-5264 dacan@conncoll.edu
Chalmin, Ronan French 5368 860-439-2187 rchalmin@conncoll.edu
Chavanne, David Economics 5393 860-439-2194 dchavann@conncoll.edu
Chhabria, Sheetal History 5432 860-439-2475 schhabri@conncoll.edu
Ching, Stanton Chemistry 5324 860-439-2753 sschi@conncoll.edu
Chomiak, Beverly Physics, Astronomy, Geophysics 5004 860-439-2798 bacho@conncoll.edu
Chrisler, Joan Psychology 5578 860-439-2336 jcchr@conncoll.edu
Chung, Christine Computer Science 5335 860-439-2074 cchung@conncoll.edu
Clark, John Music 5244 860-439-2720 jclark@conncoll.edu
Coats, Wendell Government, International Relations 5425 860-439-2016 wjcoa@conncoll.edu
Cocores, Charles Education 5224 860-439-2761 ccoco@conncoll.edu
Cole, Jeffrey Anthropology 5306 860-439-2231 jcole1@conncoll.edu
Collins, Shani Dance 5348   scollin2@conncoll.edu
Cornell, David Athletics 5245 860-439-2564 dcornell@conncoll.edu
Craigie, Terry-Ann Economics 5308 860-439-2638 tcraigie@conncoll.edu
Cruz-Saco, Maria Economics 5344 860-439-5212 macru@conncoll.edu
D    back to top
Davis, Andrew Environmental Studies     adavis1@conncoll.edu
Dawson, Jane Government, International Relations 5334 860-439-2385 jidaw@conncoll.edu
Devlin, Ann Psychology 5448 860-439-2333 asdev@conncoll.edu
Diagne, Mohamed Physics, Astronomy, Geophysics 5273 860-439-5169 mdiagne@conncoll.edu
Dooling, Amy East Asian Languages and Cultures 5385 860-439-2583 addoo@conncoll.edu
Dorfman, David Dance 5283 860-439-5283 dcdor@conncoll.edu
Downs, James History   860-439-2220 jdowns@conncoll.edu
Dreyer, Glenn Arboretum 5201 860-439-2144 gddre@conncoll.edu
Dunlap, Michelle Human Development 5322 860-439-2634 mrdun@conncoll.edu
E    back to top
Eastman, Deborah Biology 5315 860-439-2445 daeas@conncoll.edu
Edmed, Joshua Athletics 5337 860-439-2704 jaedm@conncoll.edu
Etoke-Ilda, Nathalie French   860-439-5453 netokeil@conncoll.edu
F    back to top
Fallon, Marylynn Biology 5437 860-439-2145 mbfal@conncoll.edu
Feldman, Simon Philosophy 5374 860-439-2990 sfeld@conncoll.edu
Ferhatovic, Denis English   860-439-5276 dferhato@conncoll.edu
Flores, Ronald Sociology 5387 860-439-2625 rflores@conncoll.edu
Fontneau, Vicki Chemistry 5214 860-439-2491 vjfon@conncoll.edu
Forster, Marc History 5497 860-439-2591 mrfor@conncoll.edu
Frasure, William Government, International Relations   860-439-2010 wgfra@conncoll.edu
Fredricks, Jennifer Human Development 5223 860-439-2631 jfred@conncoll.edu
G    back to top
Gallagher, Eugene Religious Studies 5452 860-439-2169 evgal@conncoll.edu
Garofalo, Leo History 5435 860-439-2098 lgar@conncoll.edu
Gay, Robert Sociology 5478 860-439-2299 rjgay@conncoll.edu
Gezari, Janet English 5522 860-439-2196 jkgez@conncoll.edu
Gonzalez, Luis Hispanic Studies 5364 860-439-2230 lmgon@conncoll.edu
Gonzalez Rice, Karen Art History and Architectural Studies 5346 860-439-5103 kgonzal1@conncoll.edu
Gordon, John English 5413 860-439-2195 jsgor@conncoll.edu
Graesch, Anthony Anthropology 5408 860-439-2116 agraesch@conncoll.edu
Grahn, Ruth Psychology 5275 860-439-2387 regra@conncoll.edu
Grande, Sandy Education 5224 860-439-2763 smgra@conncoll.edu
Graziano, Frank Hispanic Studies 5382 860-439-5220 fgraz@conncoll.edu
Grossel, Martha Biology 5331 860-439-5209 mjgro@conncoll.edu
H    back to top
Hammond, Christopher Mathematics 5384 860-439-2647 cnham@conncoll.edu
Harb, Sayumi Japanese, East Asian Languages & Cultures 5623

860-439-2389

stakahas@conncoll.edu
Hardeman, Kristine Biology 5417 860-439-5479 khardema@conncoll.edu
Harlan, Lindsey Religious Studies 5507 860-439-2167 lbhar@conncoll.edu
Harper, Patricia Music 5244 860-439-2719 plhar@conncoll.edu
Harrall, Robert Government, International Relations Fanning 860-439-5245 rharrall@conncoll.edu
Harris, Cherise Sociology 5373 860-439-2819 charris4@conncoll.edu
Hartman, Charles English 5505 860-439-2172 cohar@conncoll.edu
Henderson, Heidi Dance 5351 860-439-2857 hhend@conncoll.edu
Hendrickson, Theodore Studio Art 5558

860-439-2227

tkhen@conncoll.edu
Heredia, Aida Hispanic Studies 5655 860-439-5409 alher@conncoll.edu
Hine, Pamela Botany 5445 860-439-2141 pghin@conncoll.edu
Hoffman, Nancy Theater 5446 860-439-5305 nhoffma2@conncoll.edu
Howes, Candace Economics 5381 860-439-5447 chow@conncoll.edu
Huang, Yibing Chinese, East Asian Languages & Cultures 5278 860-439-2581 yhua@conncoll.edu
Hybel, Alex Government, International Relations 5434 860-439-2092 arhyb@conncoll.edu
I    back to top
Ivanov, Maksim Music 5244 860-439-2720 maksim.zhdanovskikh@conncoll.edu
Ivanov, Petko Slavic Studies 5443 860-439-5449 pivanov@conncoll.edu
Izmirli, Ozgur Mathematics 5318 860-439-5139 oizm@conncoll.edu
J    back to top
Jafar, Afshan Sociology 5488 860-439-2282 ajafar@conncoll.edu
Jaffe, David Theater 5363 860-439-2562 djaffe@conncoll.edu
James, Dorothy Government, International Relations 5475 8604392766 dbjam@conncoll.edu
James, Michael Education 5224 860-439-2762 mejam@conncoll.edu
Jarvis, Peter Music 5244 860-439-2720 pjarvis@conncoll.edu
Jensen, Rolf Economics 5455 860-439-2233 rwjen@conncoll.edu
Jones, Chad Botany 5398 860-439-5304 cjones8@conncoll.edu
K    back to top
Kane, Eileen History 5415 860-439-2442 ekane2@conncoll.edu
Khairallah, Taleb Psychology 5388 860-439-2039 tkhairal@conncoll.edu
Kim, David Religious Studies   860-439-5075 dkkim@conncoll.edu
King, Tek-wah East Asian Languages and Cultures 5454 860-439-2980 tkin@conncoll.edu
Knott, Suzuko German 5467 860-439-2833 sknott@conncoll.edu
Kobayashi, Hisae Japanese, East Asian Languages & Cultures 5486 860-439-2584 hkob@conncoll.edu
Kohli, Priya Mathematics and Statistics 5422 860-439-2026 pkohli@conncoll.edu
Kovach, Eva Athletics 5611 860-439-2557 edkov@conncoll.edu
Kreiger, Arthur Music 5244 860-439-2725 avkre@conncoll.edu
Kushigian, Julia Hispanic Studies 5562 860-439-2239 jakus@conncoll.edu
L    back to top
Labadorf, Thomas Music 5244 860-439-2720 talab@conncoll.edu
Lanoux, Andrea Slavic Studies 5301 860-439-5148 alano@conncoll.edu
Lavigne, Debora Athletics 5245 860-439-2876 dblav@conncoll.edu
Lee, Daniel S. Music 5244 860-439-2720 daniel.lee@conncoll.edu
Lee, S. James Computer Science 5485 860-439-2008 slee10@conncoll.edu
Lewis, David Chemistry     dklew@conncoll.edu
Liu, Mengjun Chinese, East Asian Languages & Cultures     mliu@conncoll.edu
Lizarralde, Manuel Anthropology 5407 860-439-2138 mliz@conncoll.edu
Longley, Elizabeth Athletics 5245 860-439-2563 elongley@conncoll.edu
Loomis, Stephen Biology 5496 860-439-2135 shloo@conncoll.edu
Lopez-Anuarbe, Monika Economics 5272 860-439-5257 manuarbe@conncoll.edu
Luber, Stephen Theater 5512 860-439-2346 sluber@conncoll.edu
M    back to top
Karolin Machtans    German 5457 860-439-2674 kmachtan@conncoll.edu
Manion, Jen History 5513 860-439-2823 jmanion@conncoll.edu
Marks, Pamela Studio Art 5458 860-439-2736 pjmar@conncoll.edu
Martin, Nina Film Studies Program 5517 860-439-2676 nmartin1@conncoll.edu
McCormick, Mark Music 5244 860-439-2720 mark.mccormick@conncoll.edu
McDowell, Timothy Studio Art 5545 860-439-2746 tjmcd@conncoll.edu
McKenna, Edward Economics 5538 860-439-2594 ejmck@conncoll.edu
McKeon, Kathleen Mathematics 5561 860-439-2012 kamck@conncoll.edu
McNeish, James Music 5267 860-439-2721 jkmcn@conncoll.edu
Monce, Michael Physics, Astronomy, Geophysics 5553 860-439-2348 mnmon@conncoll.edu
Morelli, Frida Italian Studies 5508 860-439-5488 fmorelli@conncoll.edu
Morin, Ross Film Studies Program 5491 860-439-2636 rwmor@conncoll.edu
Moy, Wendy Music 5244 860-439-2724 wmoy@conncoll.edu
Masad, Muhammad Classics/Middle Eastern Studies 5265 860-439-2052 mmasud@conncoll.edu
Mukerji, Purba Economics 5535 860-439-5187 pmukerji@conncoll.edu
Mukherjee, Zinnia Economics 5528 860-439-2229 zmukherj@conncoll.edu
Mullane, Mark History 5511 860-439-2128 mmullane@conncoll.edu
Murphy, Kenneth Physical Education 5245 860-439-2554 kmurphy3@conncoll.edu
Myers, Tobias Classics 5447 860-439-5293 tmyers@conncoll.edu
N    back to top
Neely, Michelle English 5426 860-439-5143 mneelyya@conncoll.edu
Nier, Jason Psychology 5305 860-439-5057 janie@conncoll.edu
Ning, Qiang Art History and Architectural Studies 5483 860-439-5234 qning@conncoll.edu
Noreen, Rebecca Music   860-439-2720 rjnor@conncoll.edu
Notarfrancisco, Sabrina Theater 5536 860-439-2635 snotar@conncoll.edu
O    back to top
Ogano, Kumi Music 5244 860-439-2720 kumi.ogano@conncoll.edu
Ovaska, Timo Chemistry 5537 860-439-2488 tvova@conncoll.edu
Owen, T. Page Botany 5555 860-439-2147 tpowe@conncoll.edu
P    back to top
Pack, Spencer Economics 5554 860-439-2221 sjpac@conncoll.edu
Park, Yong Jin Economics 5542 860-439-2514 ypark@conncoll.edu
Parker, Gary Computer Science 5477 860-439-5208 parker@conncoll.edu
Papathanasopoulou, Nina Classics  5403 860-439-5048 epapatha@conncoll.edu
Patton, Carmela Dean of the College Fanning Hall 860-439-5249 cpatton@conncoll.edu
Patton, David Government, International Relations 5527 860-439-2643 dfpat@conncoll.edu
Paxton, Frederick History 5603 860-439-2298 fspax@conncoll.edu
Pelletier, Denise Studio Art 5476 860-439-5205 dpelleti@conncoll.edu
Peppard, Donald Economics 5557 860-439-2235 dmpep@conncoll.edu
Pessin, Andrew Philosophy 5396 860-439-2191 apessin@conncoll.edu
Pfefferkorn, Kristin Philosophy 5504 860-439-2166 kpfef@conncoll.edu
Portnoff, Sharon Religious Studies 5566 860-439-2937 sportnof@conncoll.edu
Proctor, Robert Italian Studies 5573 860-439-2189 repro@conncoll.edu
Q    back to top
Queen, Sarah History   860-439-2590 saque@conncoll.edu
R    back to top
Race, Lisa Dance 5204 8604392848 lrace@conncoll.edu
Ray, Philip Dean of the College ASSOC DEAN 860-439-2053 peray@conncoll.edu
Reder, Michael Joy Shechtman Mankoff Center for Teaching & Learning 5313 860-439-2122 mrred@conncoll.edu
Ricci, Richard Intercollegiate Athletics 5582 860-439-2556 rcric@conncoll.edu
Riker, Norman Athletics 5245 860-439-2661 nriker@conncoll.edu
Rivkin, Julie English 5593 860-439-2198 jhriv@conncoll.edu
Roberts, Rosemarie Dance 5627 860-439-2388 rrobert1@conncoll.edu
Ronau, Maureen Chemistry 5312 860-439-2483 maron@conncoll.edu
Rose, William Government, International Relations 5468 860-439-2245 wmros@conncoll.edu
Rose, Jennifer Psychology 5498 860-439-2326 jgorm@conncoll.edu
Rossi-Reder, Andrea Associate Dean of Studies, Dean of Freshmen DEAN OF STUDIES 860-439-2050 aross@conncoll.edu
Rotramel, Ariella Gender and Women's Studies GWS  860-439-2858 arotrame@conncoll.edu
Rudolph, Jennifer Hispanic Studies 5515 860-439-2284 jrudolph@conncoll.edu
S    back to top
Satran, Thomas Athletics 5245 860-439-2565 tsat@conncoll.edu
Sayej, Caroleen Government, International Relations 5533 860-439-5245 csayej@conncoll.edu
Schenk, Richard Dance 5271 860-439-5397 resch@conncoll.edu
Schneider, Tanya Chemistry 5464 860-439-2481 tschneid@conncoll.edu
Schroeder, Joseph Psychology 5563 860-439-2036 jasch@conncoll.edu
Segrest, Mab Gender and Women's Studies 5266 860-439-5379 mmseg@conncoll.edu
Sesma, Megan Music 5244 860-439-2720 megan.sesma@conncoll.edu
Seto, Mark Music 5244 860-439-2617 mseto@conncoll.edu
Sharma, Shubhra Gender and Women's Studies 5266 860-439-2241 ssharma@conncoll.edu
Shields, Francis Athletics 5568 860-439-2570 fjshi@conncoll.edu
Shoemaker, Steven Writing Center (Roth) 5313 860-439-5149 sshoemak@conncoll.edu
Sica, Paola Italian Studies 5376 860-439-2028 psica@conncoll.edu
Skernick, Linda Music 5244 860-439-2720 lsker@conncoll.edu
Singer, Jefferson Psychology 5586 860-439-2343 jasin@conncoll.edu
Siver, Peter Botany 5604 860-439-2160 pasiv@conncoll.edu
Spencer, Catherine French 5631 860-439-2171 cjspe@conncoll.edu
Spicer, Rachel Botany 5487 860-439-2154 rspicer@conncoll.edu
Steele, Kristin Physical Education 5314 860-439-2847 kaste@conncoll.edu
Steiner, Christopher Art History and Architectural Studies 5595 860-439-2797 cbste@conncoll.edu
Stock, Catherine History 5326 860-439-2816 cmsto@conncoll.edu
Strabone, Jeff English 5574 860-439-2701 jstrabon@conncoll.edu
Suarez Carrasquillo, Carlos Government, International Relations 5615 860-439-5162 csuarezc@conncoll.edu
Suriyapperuma, Sardha Botany   860-439-5361 ssuriyap@conncoll.edu
Susskind, Perry Mathematics 5596 860-439-2025 pdsus@conncoll.edu
T    back to top
Thomas, Margaret Music 5244 860-439-2728 metho@conncoll.edu
Thompson, Douglas Physics, Astronomy, Geophysics 5585 860-439-5016 dmtho@conncoll.edu
Tian, John Government, International Relations 5287 860-439-5263 jqtia@conncoll.edu
Turner, Derek Philosophy 5606 860-439-2675 dtur@conncoll.edu
U    back to top
Uddin, Sufia Religious Studies 5634 860-439-2954 suddin@conncoll.edu
Ursin, Marya Dance   860-439-2830 mursin@conncoll.edu
V    back to top
Van Slyck, Abigail Dean of the Faculty Dean of Faculty 860-439-2731 aavan@conncoll.edu
Vellucci, Danielle Chemistry 5214 860-439-2964 dvellucc@conncoll.edu
Visgilio, Gerald Economics 5571 860-439-2296 grvis@conncoll.edu
Vogel, Lawrence Philosophy 5628 860-439-2184 lavog@conncoll.edu
Vyse, Stuart Psychology 5621 860-439-2339 savys@conncoll.edu
W    back to top
Waller, Jurate Music 5244 860-439-2720 jwaller@conncoll.edu
Ward, James Athletics 5245 8604395237 jbwar2@conncoll.edu
Warren, Susan Biology 5544 860-439-2150 swwar@conncoll.edu
Watanabe, Takeshi Japanese, East Asian Languages & Cultures 5617 860-439-2976 twatanab@conncoll.edu
Weinstein, Michael Physics, Astronomy, Geophysics 5622 860-439-2347 mawei@conncoll.edu
Wellman, Tennyson Religious Studies 5637 860-439-5068 twellman@conncoll.edu
Wilder, Lina English 5625 860-439-2142 lwilder@conncoll.edu
Wilson, J. Music 5244 860-439-2723 jdwil@conncoll.edu
Wilson, Lisa History 5526 860-439-2246 lhwil@conncoll.edu
Wilson, Brian Athletics 5245 860-439-2781 bwilson4@conncoll.edu
Winters-Hilt, Stephen Computer Science 5564 860-439-2521 swinters@conncoll.edu
Wollensak, Andrea Studio Art 5641 860-439-2748 ajwol@conncoll.edu
Wright, Dana Education 5224 860-439-5115 dwright3@conncoll.edu
Wuyke, William Physical Education 5366 860-439-2555 wcwuy@conncoll.edu
Z    back to top
Zakriski, Audrey Psychology 5646 860-439-5134 alzak@conncoll.edu
Zimmer, Marc Chemistry 5624 860-439-2476 mzim@conncoll.edu