Staff



 

Janet Spoltore, PhD, ABPP
Director
University of Southern Mississippi, PhD, Counseling Psychology
Internship: Boston VA Medical Center; Boston University Medical Center
Fairleigh Dickinson University, MA, Clinical Psychology
University of Delaware, BA, Psychology
Previous Academic Appointments: Harvard Medical School;
Tufts Medical School; Antioch University
janet.spoltore@conncoll.edu

Janet Spoltore, director, student counseling services, connecticut college
 

John Bitters, MA, LPC
Assistant Director
Antioch University, MA, Counseling Psychology
University of Hartford, MEd, Bilingual Education
New York University, BS, Mathematics Education
john.bitters@conncoll.edu

John Bitters, student counseling services, Connecticut College
 

K. Christina (Tina) Forster, LCSW
Counselor
Columbia University School of Social Work, MSW,
Clinical Social Work
Swarthmore College, BA, Psychology and Biology
tina.forster@conncoll.edu

Tina Forster, student counseling services, Connecticut College
 

Michele Chenevert, LCSW, LMFT
Counselor
University of Connecticut, School of Social Work, MSW
Southern Connecticut State University, MFT
Syracuse University, BA Psychology
michele.chenevert@conncoll.edu

Michelle Chenevert, student counseling services, Connecticut College
Bryana White, PhD
Coordinator of Multicultural Counseling
Counselor
University of Rhode Island, PhD, Clinical Psychology
University of Rhode Island, M.A., Clinical Psychology
Vassar College, BA, Psychology and Italian
bryana.white@conncoll.edu
 Bryana White, student counseling services, connecticut college
 
Barclay Caras, MD
Consulting Psychiatrist
Boston University School of Medicine, MD
Internship: Portsmouth Naval Hospital
Residency: Norwich Hospital
Boston University, BA, Magna Cum Laude, Biology
Barclay Caras, student counseling services, connecticut college
 
Chenin Graesch
Administrative Assistant
chenin.graesch@conncoll.edu
Chenin Graesch, student health services, student counseling services, Connecticut College
 
Carolyn Page
Part-Time Secretary
carolyn.page@conncoll.edu
 

Michael Dean
Psychology Pre-doctoral Intern
University of Hartford
michael.dean@conncoll.edu

 Michael Dean, psychology pre-doctoral intern, student counseling services, Connecticut College
 
Sarah Kopencey
Psychology Pre-doctoral Intern
Antioch University
sarah.kopencey@conncoll.edu
 Sarah Kopencey, Psychology Pre-doctoral Intern, student counseling services, Connecticut College
 

Yunjin Lee
Psychology Practicum Student
Springfield College
yunjin.lee@conncoll.edu

 Yunjin Lee, Psychology Practicum Student, student counseling services, Connecticut College

Contact information:

Phone: 860-439-4587
Fax: 860-439-2317
Emergency contact: Campus Safety, 860-439-2222


For student appointments, call x4587
or email SCS@conncoll.edu


Student Counseling Services
Warnshuis Health Center
270  Mohegan Avenue
New London, CT 06320-4196

National Suicide Crisis Line:
800-273-TALK (8255)

 

Southeast CT Mental Health Authority Crisis Response
(7 days per week but not 24 hours)
860-886-9302


Trevor Project Crisis Hotline
866-488-7386

 

Mental Health Online Screening

 

Like us on Facebook!