Health Professions Advisory Committee



The role of the Health Professions Advisory Committee is to guide, advise and evaluate students who are preparing for careers in the health professions, and provide the health professional schools with a Connecticut College Pre-Health Committee letter of recommendation.

If you are a Connecticut College student interested in a health profession and would like to learn about careers in medicine please sign up with Marylynn Fallon Pre-Health Adviser/Chair, Pre-Health Advisory Committee. Current students may also subscribe to the Pre-Health Listserv.

The Health Professions Advisory Committee consists of a chair and faculty from the biology, botany, chemistry and physics departments. Faculty from other departments and administrators may be appointed to the committee as vacancies occur.

Committee Members 2013-2014

Marylynn Fallon, Senior Lecturer in Biology, Chair Pre-Health Advisory Committee
102 New London Hall, 860-439-2145, marylynn.fallon@conncoll.edu
Stanton Ching, Professor of Chemistry
Hale 105, 860-439-2753, stanton.ching@conncoll.edu

Tanya Schneider, Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Hale Lab, 860-439-2481, tanya.schneider@conncoll.edu
Timo Ovaska, Professor of Chemistry
Hale 115, 860-439-2488, timo.ovaska@conncoll.edu
Page T. Owen, Associate Professor of Botany
New London Hall 310B, 860-439-2147, page.owen@conncoll.edu
Marc Zimmer, Professor of Chemistry/ Department Chair
Hale 103, 860-439-2476, marc.zimmer@conncoll.edu
Dr. Ken Larson, DO, Student Health Services Physician
Student Health Center, 860-439-2275, KLars382@comcast.net