Art History Faculty

Pictured above, from left: Robert Baldwin, Christopher Steiner, Qiang Ning, Karen Gonzalez Rice, Joseph Alchermes, Erin Sassin

Joseph Alchermes
Associate Professor of Art History
Director of the Architectural Studies Program

Robert Baldwin
Associate Professor of Art History

Qiang Ning
Chu-Niblack Associate Professor of Art History
Curator of the Chu-Griffis Asian Art Collection

Karen Gonzalez Rice
Sue and Eugene Mercy Assistant Professor of Art History

Christopher B. Steiner
Lucy C. McDannel '22 Professor of Art History and Anthropology
Director of the Museum Studies Program
Chair of Art History Department

Abigail Van Slyck
Dayton Professor of Art History

Emily Chace Morash
Visiting Instructor of Art History

Associated Faculty

Sabrina Notarfrancisco
Senior Lecturer in Theater

Jane Dawson
Virginia Eason Weinmann '51 Professor of Government and Environmental Studies

Retired Professors

Barbara Zabel
Professor Emeritus of Art History

Contact Information:

Phone: 860-439-2797
Fax: 860-439-5339
Department of Art History
Connecticut College
Box 5595
270 Mohegan Avenue
New London, CT 06320-4196